Reenactments are stories about something that really happened. And scenes like this one give me chills. Some things just can’t be taken back, no matter how sorry you are, and no matter how much it hurts. Best to just avoid the feelings of regret in the first place. Don’t let yourself become an impaired driver…no matter how okay you think you are.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Brought tears to my eyes.

It may be an awareness commercial but this scene couldn’t be more real. It couldn’t be more every day. How many times have you heard friends, family or acquaintances ask someone if they are ok to drive. How many times have you heard a person say “Nahhh…I’m good. I’ve only had a couple…” and watched he/she get behind the wheel of a car. I know I have in the past…sad to say but many times.

And maybe the person made it home safe and sound. But what I am learning is that only perpetuates the choice and behaviour. A choice that someday could have deadly consequences.

Why take the risk?!

If you have to ask someone “do you want me to drive?” then you already know your answer.

Take the keys. Insist on driving. Insist on taking a cab. Don’t get in the vehicle. Call…

View original post 273 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. Thanks soooo much for the fab support Kristy!!! You rock…HUGS!!!

    You are so right – some things can never be taken back! Think first!

    • Hugs, Natalie. And you know me. I’ll ALWAYS support this cause.

      I try to make my daughter very aware that she’s driving a weapon. Gawking, sight-seeing, and not giving 100% attention can result in tragedy…and no matter how sorry she might be if something happened, it’s something she’d always have to live with. I always try to remember that myself.

Leave a Reply

