Today Is Full of Nice Surprises

First, after much waffling over it, I finally decided to attend the local NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) Kickoff party in Lansing, MI. Many of you know I keep a third shift schedule, so attending an early afternoon event isn’t something I’m really thrilled about.

But it was so worth it! I had the opportunity to listen to fantasy author Jim C. Hines talk about…writing. Funny guy.

I also had the opportunity to see that there are a whole lot more writers in the area than I realized, and am going to actively work to seek out a group that meets regularly. One that’s not too far from home. I hope.

The second nice thing is this… There was an email waiting for me from Morgen Bailey. She’s rerunning my interview from May, if anyone missed it and/or is interested in reading it.

And now, since this isn’t a regular day for me to be posting, and since driving to Lansing on not enough sleep made me even more tired than I was, I think I may take a Sunday afternoon nap. And if I get in there quick, its still will be afternoon.

4 Comments

Filed under Just Stuff

4 responses to “Today Is Full of Nice Surprises

  1. That’s great that you found so many writers in your area. I hope you make some good connections.

  2. Glad to hear you had fun at the event. How did I not know you were in Michigan? I’m actually less than 3 hours from Lansing, just across the Ontario border.

Leave a Reply

